The Window Girl

Posted: September 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

While running down the stairs, I deliberately and habitually stroke my heels against the stairs to gain her attention. She, as usual, was busy with her work, calm and composed, The Window Girl. It wasn’t the first time I was successful in gaining her attention. But, this errand, culminated into something more, which I anticipated but was not sure. This time she waved, winked, and smiled at me. Startled by this bonanza, I reverted with a seemingly similar sign; but I don’t remember whether it was a ‘Hi’ or a ‘Bye’.

The Window Girl, she sits by the window adjacent to the stairs. I usually take liberty to catch a glimpse of her while climbing up and running down the stairs. There is no denying the fact that, she is one of the few girls I have been attracted to in my life, or you can say I had a crush on.

I was attracted to her the day first saw her. I don’t exactly remember what contributed to the attraction; her attire, her innocent face, or her bubbly smile. People name such an attraction as “Love at first sight”, but for me love has a much deeper meaning which cannot be contemplated by mere first sight.

I don’t know much about her, but intent to know more. I don’t know what will be the end of this rendezvous, hope it ends at a happy note, unlike the previous one.

Comments
  1. Divyendu Verma says:

    Hey….. I hope you are serious this time.
    Buddy..i dont know much about your thought for ‘love at first sight’ and what exactly you think…’much deeper meaning’ at ‘first sight’….But i certainly believe in love at first sight…. yes i believe in that…and i had a list of such attaractions 🙂

  2. himanshu yadav says:

    zara nazron se kehdo ji…nishaana chook na jaaye

  3. Lavs says:

    “Have you ever been in love? Horrible isn’t it? It makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens up your heart and it means that someone can get inside you and mess you up. You build up all these defenses, you build up a whole suit of armor, so that nothing can hurt you, then one stupid person, no different from any other stupid person, wanders into your stupid life…You give them a piece of you. They didn’t ask for it. They did something dumb one day, like kiss you or smile at you, and then your life isn’t your own anymore. Love takes hostages. It gets inside you. It eats you out and leaves you crying in the darkness, so simple a phrase like ‘maybe we should be just friends’ turns into a glass splinter working its way into your heart. It hurts. Not just in the imagination. Not just in the mind. It’s a soul-hurt, a real gets-inside-you-and-rips-you-apart pain. I hate love.”

    Neil Gaiman

  4. Lavs says:

    yet still everyone of us loves to fall in love and be in love…

    saara zaman haseeno ka diwana..
    zaman kahe phir kyun bura hai dil lagana…

Leave a Reply

